iorewtouch.blogg.se

Schimmel piano 1930
Schimmel piano 1930








It so soft needs a **** Yamaha sound system to be heard in a 300 seat auditorium. I detest the sound of Yamaha studio piano my church dropped $$$$ on. If you play fast at all you don't want one shorter than 39" with the drop action. They called post war pianos of 36-40" height consoles, and 44" studio pianos. I would bring him out before buying anything but I haven't even gotten that close.Īre there good old brands from say 1890-1930 I should look for on craigslist?Īre there any other brands other than Kawai, Boston, Essex and Yamaha I should try out if I go the brand new route for an upright?Īccording to some site "how to buy a piano" uprights are pre WWII are usually 44-48" tall and weight >400 lb. Should I give up on the idea of finding a good old piano? I do have an ace in the hole. so far the old pianos I've looked at have either had major issues or sounded clickedty. I keep hoping to find a great old piano but just haven't found it. People seem to think their pianos are better than how they sound in my opinion. I've looked at a few pianos off craigslist by non-dealers and been disappointed. With a $9000 price tag, I was thinking maybe I should try and pick one up used around the $3500 range. Generally, any piano over $6000 I seemed to like. I actually, liked Yamaha and Essex the best. I've played new Kawai, Boston, Essex and Yamaha uprights recently. I really like the keyboard as I can throw on headphones and practice a section as much as I want without driving my family crazy. I currently practice on a nice Yamaha weighted keyboard. I played a nice grand last week and literally felt the base on my face. I'm looking for a real upright piano! It's exciting Has to be an upright or my wife will throw the veto.










Schimmel piano 1930